Forex Central Banks

There are central banks for the majority of the world’s countries. They are often referred to as the “lender of last resort”. Their main priority is to prevent the banking system of the country from collapsing by stimulating and upholding monetary and financial stability and controlling inflation. The central bank is responsible for financing its economy when commercial banks are unable to cover a shortage of funds.

Australia :

The Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) Headquarters : Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Established : 1960

Currency : Australian Dollar (AUD)

Canada :

Bank of Canada (BOC)

Headquarters : Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Established : 1935

Currency : Canadian Dollar (CAD)

Europe :

European Central Bank (ECB)

Headquarters : Frankfurt am Main, Hesse, Germany

Established : 1998

Currency : Euro (EUR)

Japan :

Bank of Japan (BOJ)

Headquarters : Chuo, Tokyo, Japan

Established : 1882

Currency : Japanese Yen (JPY)

New Zealand :

Reserve Bank of New Zealand (RBNZ)

Headquarters : Wellington, New Zealand

Established : 1934

Currency : New Zealand Dollar (NZD)

Switzerland : Swiss National Bank (SNB)

Headquarters : Bern and Zurich

Established : 1907 Currency : Swiss Franc (CHF)

United Kingdom :

Bank of England (BOE)

Headquarters : Threadneedle Street, London, England

Established : 1694

Currency : Pound Sterling (GBP)

United States :

Federal Reserve System (FED)

Headquarters : Washington, D.C.

Established : 1913

Currency : United States Dollar (USD)

Leave a Reply